Becoming a 21st-Century Leader

Wednesday, 12/5   |   9:00 am – 10:00 am   |   Main Room

Josh Davies

Chief Executive Officer, The Center for Work Ethic Development

USA

The modern workplace is constantly evolving, with some jobs going away (switchboard operator) and others being created (app developer). But every 30 years, a new wave of technology fundamentally changes the workplace. Assembly lines, computers, and the Internet all dramatically shifted the nature of work and changed the workplace. The combination of automation and artificial intelligence (AI) will create a new revolution by 2030. This will fundamentally change the way we work—and the leadership skills we need. Rather than sit back and hope, now is the time to prepare for the coming reality of 2030. As learning and development professionals, we need to be developing the skills of the future, for both our organizations and ourselves. There will still be leadership roles, but they will require a different set of skills and abilities.

Learn how to develop the skills that will make you relevant today and in the future. Don’t wait—choose instead to develop the skills of 21st-century leadership!

By the end of the workshop, you will learn:

  • The factors driving the 2030 wave
  • The impact of automation and AI on both education and the workplace
  • Strategies for developing the leadership skills of the 21st century.

Josh Davies is passionate about helping others make a difference in their lives, jobs, and community. Through his work as a speaker and trainer, he has engaged and encouraged professionals across North America, the Middle East, and Asia. An in-demand speaker, Josh gives keynote presentations and workshops to dozens of education, workforce, and corporate events annually. In preparation for the 2008 Democratic National Convention, he led the training for all 10,000 volunteers and more than 4,000 local service professionals for the event. Training magazine named him one of the top 10 trainers under 40 in America and the Denver Business Journal tapped him as one of Denver’s 40 Under 40. 

Davies is currently the CEO of the Center for Work Ethic Development, an organization committed to developing workplace skills in the global workforce. Partnering with organizations in 47 states and eight countries, they equip trainers to build the workforce of the 21st century. An avid runner, Josh has been awarded the Mile High Energy Award by Visit Denver, and an honorary Doctorate of Foodservice by the North American Food Equipment Manufacturers Association for his contributions to the industry. He has been appointed by the governor to serve a second term on the Executive Board of the Colorado Workforce Development Council, and to chair the State Education and Training Steering Committee. He also chairs the P-Tech Selection Committee for Colorado and serves on the board of the Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative. Josh previously served on the Board of Directors for the National Association of Workforce Development Professionals, was President of the Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers (CHART), and co-chaired the Colorado State Youth Council.

成為21世紀的領導者

12月5日 (星期三)   |   9:00 am – 10:00 am   |   Main Room

Josh Davies

The Center for Work Ethic Development首席執行長

美國

當前的職場環境持續地進化,技術的演進本身就會改變職場環境,且多以30年為一演變週期在循環。在此情形下,有些工作將會消失,如「接線生」,相對地也會有新工作應勢而生,如「應用程式開發員」,而像電腦、網路與線路組裝等與數位科技相關的工作性質和職場環境也隨之產生巨變。

2030年將會是下一波自動化與人工智慧變革的世代,屆時我們的工作方式將徹底被改變,此亦將衝擊各管理階層所需的領導能力之內涵。職是之故,與其束手待斃,不如拚上全力為即將到來的2030年作好準備。身為學習與發展的專業人士,為了自身與公司,我們亟需開發面對未來的技能,特別是對領導者而言。因為在仍須仰賴領導者的未來中,他們應具備的是截然不同的領導力。

別再乾等,務必起身學習如何發展今日與未來所需的技能─21世紀領導力!於本場演講結束後,您將可以習得以下新知能:

  • 推動2030年浪潮的要素
  • 自動化與人工智慧對教育與職場的影響
  • 發展21世紀所需領導力的策略

Josh Davies先生熱衷於幫助人們改變自我,包含生活、工作和社群,身為一位知名的講者,Davies時常藉由擔任演講者和培訓師的機會,與北美、中東和亞洲的專業人士互動並給予他們鼓勵。並且,Davies每年會到數十個教育、勞動和企業活動進行演講或是舉辦工作坊。為了籌備2008年民主黨全國代表大會,他率領了全體10,000名志工和4,000多名當地專業服務人員參加此次活動的培訓。Training雜誌將他評為美國40歲以下前十大培訓師之一;無獨有偶,Denver Business Journal亦將他評為美國40歲以下前四十大培訓師之一。

Davies目前是工作倫理發展中心的首席執行長,該中心致力於發展全球員工的工作技能,並與美國47個州和全世界其他8個國家組織合作訓練培訓師,幫助他們打造21世紀的勞動力。科羅拉多州長更任命Davies為科羅拉多州勞動力發展委員會第二任期的一員並擔任國家教育和培訓指導委員會主席。此外,他亦為科羅拉多州P-Tech評選委員會的主席以及科羅拉多州獎學金計畫董事會的成員之一,並獲頒北美食品設備製造商協會頒發的榮譽博士學位,以表揚他對該行業的貢獻。早期Davies曾是全國勞動力發展專業人員協會董事會的成員,並擔任酒店和餐廳培訓師協會(CHART)及科羅拉多州青年理事會的聯合主席。