Virtual Reality and Talent Cultivation: An Exploration of Future Education Models

Wednesday, 12/5   |   9:00 am – 10:00 am   |   Room 202

Emil Chen

Vice President of NetDragon Websoft Inc.

China

This session will explore the application of virtual reality (VR) models on talent cultivation in many industries, the vertical and collective application of artificial intelligence and augmented reality, community platforms in global education, and the current expansion of hi-tech into the education market.

What background should employees have in this new landscape of extensive technology application in the workplace? What kinds of professionals will be greatly needed, and who will need further training and reorientation in the future of education technology?

Emil Chen serves as the vice president of NetDragon Websoft Holdings. He is in charge of the business development of education technology and emerging business for the group, including IM, virtual reality, online educational tools, educational application distribution platforms, and more. He has promoted the cooperation between NetDragon and several multinational enterprises, such as Pearson, Disney, and Tokyo Shoseki. Emil is also currently the associate dean of the Smart Learning Institute of Beijing Normal University, a national key and double first-class educational institution in Mainland China.

Emil has enjoyed 17 years of experience in online education and training chain businesses on both sides of Taiwan Straits. As COO of the famous Ladder Education Group and CEO of Beijing Magic English, Emil managed more than 100 English training schools and more than 900 cooperative teaching sites in China, serving hundreds of thousands of families. Combining his rich experience and deep understanding of China’s offline education market with NetDragon’s strength and accumulation in the Internet industry, Emil is committed to the integration of high-quality educational resources and to the pursuit of realizing the education equity by building new education IM platforms.

虛擬實境與人才培育:未來教育模式的探索

12月5日 (星期三)   |   9:00 am – 10:00 am   |   Room 202

陳長傑

網龍網絡有限公司副總裁

中國

此次講座將探討虛擬實境模型,該如何應用於培養各行業之人才,以及人工智慧、實擬虛境與社群平台於全球教育行業中的應用,並一觀各技術領先的公司與教育市場合作的情況。在科技密集應用的新興工作環境中,各領域的就業人才,應該具備哪些背景?哪些專業人才的需求量大增?又是哪些類型的人才能力需要被提升與再轉型?

陳長傑先生現於「網龍網絡公司」擔任副總裁,負責拓展集團事業,其版圖涉及科技教育與新興業務,如即時通訊虛擬實境、線上教育工具、教育應用分享平台等。在職期間更推動與培生、迪士尼、東京書籍等多個跨國企業合作。陳長傑副總裁同時擔任中國大陸國家重點「雙一流」教育學府「北京師範大學—智慧學習研究院」副院長。

陳副總裁於海峽兩岸在線教育與培訓連鎖行業擁有17年的豐富經驗。曾任著名企業階梯教育集團COO、北京魔奇英語CEO,管理全國100餘家英語培訓學校、900餘個合作教學點,服務數十萬的家庭。陳副總裁憑藉對華人離線教育市場的豐富經驗和深刻認識,輔以網龍網絡有限公司深厚的實力和互聯網絡,致力於整合優質教育資源,並透過打造全新即時通訊平台,尋找實現教育均等的機會。