Digital Transformation – How to Use the Development Model of Innovative Talents to Build Cross-Domain Skills

Wednesday, 12/5   |   1:30 pm – 2:45 pm   |   Full Open Room

Amy Cheng

HR Lead, Microsoft Taiwan

Taiwan

Amy Cheng joined Microsoft in 2013 as a senior HRM in China, where she built a deep connection with corporate functions and sales teams in both commercial and consumer.In 2017, she moved to Taiwan to take the HR Lead role for Taiwan sub and since then she has been focused on transforming the culture and leadership as well as building the skills and capability that assure the success of the people and organization.

Prior to Microsoft, Amy has worked for Cisco, Google and Sanyo Electric Company and General Cable in many different HR roles across China, United States and Japan.  In those years, she has built her strong HR knowledge and experience in both headquarters and regional offices, working with engineers and salesforce, in IT and Manufacturing, in different cultures also allowed her opportunity to develop true empathy and inclusiveness.

Amy holds a BA degree in Economics from Southwestern University of Economics and an MBA degree from Krannert Graduate School of Management, Purdue University.  Although majored in Finance, she soon realized that her true passion is not in numbers but people.  In her own words, “working at MS HR makes me believe our day to day work is all about empowering people who are empowering the planet, that really connects with the company mission so well.”

數位轉型 – 如何利用創新人才的發展模式,建構跨領域技能

12月5日 (星期三)   |   1:30 pm – 2:45 pm   |   Full Open Room

程曦

台灣微軟人資長

台灣

程曦女士於2013年加入微軟,擔任中國高級人資管理部門主管,她成功運用企業職能並帶領行銷團隊,與業者及消費者間建立起深厚的鏈結。2017年,程曦移居台灣,擔任微軟在台灣子公司的人力資源主管,從那時起,她將火力集中於翻轉文化差異和提升領導實力,以確保員工建立良好的商業技能和能耐。

在加入微軟之前,程曦女士曾在美國Google及思科科技、中國有線電視、日本三洋電機公司擔任過多個不同的人力資源職位。在那些年裡,她更分別於各公司的總部、地區辦事處累積了厚實的人資管領經驗與知識。同時,與IT製造業的工程師和銷售人員合作,迥異的文化背景也讓她有機會發展真正的同理心和包容性。

程曦人資長擁有西南經濟大學經濟學學士學位和普渡大學克蘭納特管理研究所工商管理碩士學位。雖然主修金融,但她很快地意識到,她的真正熱情不在於數字而在於人。她語帶堅定地說:「在MS HR工作讓我相信我們的日常工作就是賦予那些執行世上權力的人權力,這真的與公司的使命緊密相關。」